Paediatric Ophthalmology

The Paediatric Ophthalmology Unit at Vall d’Hebron University Hospital sits within the Ophthalmology Department and is tasked with specialist care of eye conditions affecting paediatric patients. It is made up of three ophthalmologists with specific training in paediatric eye pathology: Dr Silvia Alarcón Portabella, Dr Nieves Martín Begué and Dr Charlotte Wolley Dod.

The National Health System has designated the Vall d'Hebron University Hospital as a reference centre (CSUR) in Extraocular tumors in childhood (rambdomonimosaroma) and Intraocular tumors in childhood (retinoblastoma).
Authorship: Vall d'Hebron
Creation date: 17.12.2021, 10:03
Modification date: 22.12.2022, 11:22
Share it

Subscribe to our newsletters and be a part of Campus Life

Select the newsletter you want to receive:

By accepting these conditions, you are agreeing to the processing of your personal data for the provision of the services requested through this portal, and, if necessary, for any procedures required by the administrations or public bodies involved in this processing, and their subsequent inclusion in the aforementioned automated file. You may exercise your rights to access, rectification, cancellation or opposition by writing to, clearly stating the subject as "Exercising of Data Protection Rights".
Operated by: Hospital Universitari Vall d'Hebron - Institut Català de la Salut.
Purpose: Manage the user’s contact information.
Legitimisation: Express acceptance of the privacy policy.
Rights: To access, rectify, and delete personal information data, as well to the portability thereof and to limit and/or oppose their use.
Source: The interested party themselves.